Beginners - November 2022 (Page 2)

how to get what line makes error if I run program in terminal

how to get what line makes error if I run program in terminal I might know where It can be generate...
[5 replies] Last: @JLBorges - really neat solution. Adopted ++ (by Geckoo)
Please Help debug, first time serializing into file

Getting alot of bugs, first off, in my output its all 1's when it should be a mix of 1's and 0's, an...
[9 replies] Last: Maybe something like: #include <iostream> #include <string> #includ... (by seeplus)
MACRO question

Hi guys. I have question regarding macro: #define tcp_sndbuf(pcb) (TCPWND16((pcb...
[10 replies] Last: Thanks :) (by Jonathan100)
How do I rewrite my code into classes?

So I recently started learning Object Oriented Programming, and my professor gave me some questions ...
[10 replies] Last: In my opinion, what Herb calls the "interface principle" is really abo... (by mbozzi)
PriorityQueue enqueue and dequeue functions

I have a trying to create a list of patients sorted by their priority of ailments that have been add...
[5 replies] Last: You have two elements in Ailments: sev for severity and time for time... (by AbstractionAnon)
Adding data to linked list

I am trying to add data to a linked list. However when I go to add the data I get an error: "no suit...
[1 reply] : Line 2: You haven't shown the definition of Ailment. Presumably, it ... (by AbstractionAnon)
If statement is not being selected when condition is met

Hi, I am writing a console application that gives the user a list of options to choose from. Viewing...
[1 reply] : Line 17 is while (user_selection). A conditional statement will be co... (by Ganado)
Console Input with std::getline()

Hi, I am currently writing a program that will take in patient information that will determine the p...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you so much! I can't believe it was as simple as just removing t... (by d3sousa92)
Cannot use constant in class array declaration (1,2)